Skip to main content
All bikes›ENGWE L20 3.0
FoldingENGWE L20 3.0 folding step-through electric bike

Official manufacturer product image

ENGWE

L20 3.0

Folding step-through · 2026 current U.S. model

A folding step-through comfort bike with full suspension, selectable torque/cadence assist, and a 720 Wh removable battery.

$1,399
Checked Sep 3, 2026
Check current price

Using our link helps support ERideMatch at no extra cost to you. Code ERIDEMATCH for 10% off at checkout.

ERideMatch may earn a commission if you buy through this link. It does not change match scores or rankings.

Availability snapshot: in stock. Current manufacturer product page lists the model in stock.

Original U.S. manufacturer-source record: Sep 3, 2026. Later field-specific checks and exact sources are listed below. Confirm current price, configuration, and availability with the seller.

Claimed range*Up to 60 miUp to 60 miles, manufacturer claim
Motor750WRear Hub · 90 Nm
Battery720 WhNot separately stated on current product page
Complete weight76.1 lbManufacturer-listed complete-bike weight

ERideMatch view

Where this bike makes sense

Strongest for

  • RV transport
  • Upright comfort
  • Folding storage

Think about

  • 76.1 lb complete-bike weight
  • Direct-to-consumer support model
  • Manufacturer does not publish suspension travel
Check it against my life

Fit and capacity

The numbers that determine whether the bike can safely support your use.

Published rider height
5′ 0″–6′ 2″
Total payload
330 lb
Published rider limit
Not clearly published
Frame choices
Step Through
Rear rack capacity
Not clearly published
Passenger rating
Not confirmed

Ride and performance

Manufacturer numbers translated into useful comparison points.

Motor position
Rear Hub
Nominal / peak power
750W / 1500W
Published torque
90 Nm
Pedal sensor
Switchable
Classes / top assist speed
No public-road class stated · 28 mph
Throttle
Yes
Suspension
Front travel not published · rear suspension (travel not published)
Tires
20 × 4.0 in fat tires

Ownership and safety

Included equipment, maintenance, service, and published certifications.

Drivetrain
7-speed chain
Dealer network
Not confirmed
Included equipment
Rack: included · Fenders: included · Lights: included
Electrical-system certification
Manufacturer reports: Manufacturer reports TÜV Rheinland UL 2849 electrical-system certification.
Battery certification
Manufacturer reports: Not separately stated on current product page
Published water rating
IPX4

Certification evidence on file

UL 2849electrical system · manufacturer claimed

Reported on the manufacturer source. ERideMatch has not stored an independent certification-directory listing number for this exact variant.

Open the supporting manufacturer source ↗

Make room in your comparison

You already have three bikes. Which should replace?