Skip to main content
All bikes›MOD Bikes Easy SideCar Sahara
UtilityMOD Bikes Easy SideCar Sahara electric bike

Official manufacturer product image

MOD Bikes

Easy SideCar Sahara

Current U.S. listing · Current U.S. listing

A current U.S. utility e-bike with a 750 W motor, 720 Wh battery, and manufacturer-claimed 50-mile maximum range.

$3,899
Checked Sep 19, 2026

Availability snapshot: in stock. Current U.S. manufacturer collection and exact product sources were checked on September 19, 2026.

Original U.S. manufacturer-source record: Sep 19, 2026. Later field-specific checks and exact sources are listed below. Confirm current price, configuration, and availability with the seller.

Claimed range*Up to 50 miUp to 50 miles, manufacturer claim
Motor750WRear Hub · 69 Nm
Battery720 WhManufacturer reports UL 2271 certification or SGS compliance testing for the listed battery.
Complete weightNot clearly publishedCurrent manufacturer page does not state a total bike weight in text.

ERideMatch view

Where this bike makes sense

Strongest for

  • errands
  • cargo
  • recreation

Think about

  • Peak motor output is not stated on the current manufacturer product page.
  • The current product page does not clearly identify the supported U.S. e-bike class configuration.
Check it against my life

Fit and capacity

The numbers that determine whether the bike can safely support your use.

Published rider height
5′ 3″–6′ 9″
Total payload
400 lb
Published rider limit
Not clearly published
Frame choices
Mid Step
Rear rack capacity
Not clearly published
Passenger rating
Not confirmed

Ride and performance

Manufacturer numbers translated into useful comparison points.

Motor position
Rear Hub
Nominal / peak power
750W / Not clearly published
Published torque
69 Nm
Pedal sensor
Torque
Classes / top assist speed
Class 1, Class 2, Class 3 · 28 mph
Throttle
Yes
Suspension
Front travel not published · rear suspension details not confirmed
Tires
Confirm selected configuration tire specification with the manufacturer.

Ownership and safety

Included equipment, maintenance, service, and published certifications.

Drivetrain
Confirm selected configuration drivetrain with the manufacturer.
Dealer network
Not confirmed
Included equipment
Rack: not confirmed · Fenders: not confirmed · Lights: not confirmed
Electrical-system certification
Manufacturer reports: Not verified from the current manufacturer page
Battery certification
Manufacturer reports: Manufacturer reports UL 2271 certification or SGS compliance testing for the listed battery.
Published water rating
Not clearly published

Certification evidence on file

UL 2271battery · manufacturer claimed

Reported on the manufacturer source. ERideMatch has not stored an independent certification-directory listing number for this exact variant.

Open the supporting manufacturer source ↗

Make room in your comparison

You already have three bikes. Which should replace?